//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

WJI 7: And You Shall Rest

It’s Pentecost Sunday! Another great reminder of how much God’s love reigns within us through the Holy Spirit.

But I should probably get back to the post of the day before I go on with a different story!

There’s no better way to start the day than going to Church. I did that this morning, and as you might guess, my day is STILL going great!

I attended mass at the basilica nearby, and went with Bethany to her Church afterwards. A friend of hers’ wanted to meet me, and she is an amazing woman.

We went out for lunch afterwards and just spent time getting to know each other.

I’m always inspired by people who open up their homes and dedicate their time to know people. I would love to do the same for others some day.

I’m thankful for a day of rest. It gives me the time to prepare for the second week at WJI!!!

###

About Onize Ohikere

Onize Ohikere is a senior at Minnesota State University Moorhead double majoring in broadcast and documentary journalism, with a minor in public relations. She works at her university's broadcast news station, Campus News and writes for the weekly newspaper, The Advocate. Originally from Nigeria, Onize will graduate in this Fall.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Categories